FACEBOOK NEWS

HOW MUST YOU PRESENT YOUR VEHICLE?

The (original) documents you must bring with you for the periodic inspection:

  • REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE(Vehicle section)

  • CERTIFICATE OF CONFORMITY

  • GREEN INSURANCE CARD(International insurance card)

  • MOST RECENT TECHNICAL INSPECTION CERTIFICATE

What to do in the event of the loss or theft…

... of the registration certificate?

Go to the police to obtain a declaration of loss and then contact your insurer. The DIV (Vehicle Registration Department) will send you a duplicate of the certificate if it is a European format plate. If the request for a duplicate relates to a registration certificate for an old-format plate, the DIV will issue you with a new European format plate and the accompanying certificate via bpost for a charge of € 30. Don’t forget to return your old plate to the DIV so that it can be taken out of circulation.

… of the certificate of conformity?

If the certificate of conformity was issued by a technical inspection centre on completion of an approval procedure, please send your request to our supervisory authority. Therefore, you should follow the procedure described on the website of the SPW.

… of your most recent technical inspection certificate?

If you are the owner of the vehicle, the inspection centre will produce a duplicate and make a charge at the rate in effect at the time, on presentation of the registration certificate or the original declaration of loss issued by the police.
If you are no longer the owner of the vehicle, please send your request, accompanied by proof of ownership (invoice, copy of the registration certificate, payment receipt relating to the tax for your vehicle), via our contact form.

… of the technical card?

For a duplicate, please contact the manufacturer or its representative.

… of the identification report?

No duplicate will be issued. In the event of loss or theft, the vehicle will have to be presented again and a new report drawn up.

These documents must be in your vehicle at all times and you are in breach of the regulations if they are absent. In the event of loss or theft, please obtain an original loss declaration and carry out the various administrative procedures as soon as possible.

 

Does your vehicle have to be presented for a technical inspection?

In order to avoid fraud, we are unfortunately unable to accept documents that are copied, faxed or scanned.

If you are having a periodic inspection, a declaration of involuntary dispossession may replace the document(s) lost or stolen. Provided your vehicle does not have other defects, you will be issued with a technical inspection certificate with validity limited to 3 months. Your vehicle will then be subject to an additional inspection.

Vehicle inspection

NEWS

  • 30/09/2019

    You sell or buy a vehicle? Find here which plate you can use!

    You are a private individual and you are selling or buying a vehicle? Discover the new simplified registration process.

    Read more
  • 02/05/2019

    New: registering via WebDIV

    Since 1 April 2019, it is possible to register vehicles imported from the EU via WebDIV

    Read more

THE AUTOSÉCURITÉ GROUP

The Autosécurité Group combines the two former operators, "Bureau d’Etude et de Contrôle en vue de la Sécurité Routière" (Autosécurité S.C.A.) and "Bureau d’Inspection Automobile" (B.I.A.).

As an accredited private body, we have two main aims:

The technical inspection of motor vehicles and the organisation of theory and practical tests for gaining a driving licence. Added to this are road safety, accident prevention, and driver training and awareness, as well as the reduction of polluting emissions associated with mobility.

Find out more

COMMENT PRÉSENTER VOTRE VÉHICULE ?

Les documents à ne pas oublier (pour le contrôle périodique) :

  • Certificat d'immatriculation(volet véhicule)

  • Certificat de conformité

  • Carte verte d'assurance(carte internationale d’assurance)

  • Dernier certificat de visite

Que faire en cas de perte ou de vol…

... du certificat d'immatriculation ?

Rendez-vous à la police pour obtenir une déclaration de perte et adressez-vous ensuite à votre assureur. La DIV vous fera parvenir un duplicata du certificat s’il concerne une plaque de format européen. Si la demande de duplicata concerne un certificat d'immatriculation lié à une ancienne plaque, la DIV vous délivrera une nouvelle plaque au format européen et le certificat ad hoc via bpost et contre 30 €. N’oubliez pas alors de rentrer votre ancienne plaque à la DIV pour la faire radier.

… du certificat de conformité ?

Si le certificat de conformité a été délivré par une station de contrôle technique suite à une procédure d’homologation, nous vous invitons à adresser votre demande auprès de notre autorité de tutelle. Vous devez, pour cela, compléter le formulaire et le renvoyer à l’adresse homologation.vehicules@spw.wallonie.be , accompagné des documents nécessaires décrits dans le formulaire.

… du dernier certificat de visite ?

Si vous êtes propriétaire du véhicule, la station produira un duplicata suivant le tarif en vigueur, sur présentation du certificat d’immatriculation ou d’une déclaration de perte originale délivrée par la police.

Si vous n'êtes plus propriétaire du véhicule, veuillez adresser votre demande, accompagnée d'une preuve de propriété (facture, copie CIM, avis de paiement relatif aux taxes de votre véhicule), via notre formulaire de contact.

… de la fiche technique ?

Pour un duplicata, adressez-vous au constructeur ou son représentant.

… du rapport d’identification ?

Aucun duplicata ne sera délivré. En cas de perte ou de vol, le véhicule devra être représenté et un nouveau rapport sera établi.

La présence de ces documents à bord de votre véhicule est obligatoire et vous êtes en infraction en cas de leur absence. En cas de perte ou de vol, procurez-vous une déclaration de perte originale et effectuez les différentes démarches administratives dans les plus brefs délais.

 

Votre véhicule doit être présenté au contrôle technique ?

Afin d’éviter des cas de fraude, nous ne pouvons malheureusement pas accepter de documents copiés, faxés ou scannés.

Lors d’un contrôle périodique, une déclaration de dépossession involontaire peut remplacer le(s) documents(s) perdu(s)/volé(s). Pour autant que votre véhicule ne présente pas d’autres défectuosités, vous recevrez un certificat de visite à validité limitée à 3 mois. Votre véhicule sera donc soumis à une visite complémentaire.

Contrôle du véhicule

Actualités

  • 24/09/2018

    Nos sites seront ouverts ce 27/09

    Nos stations et centres d'examens seront bien ouverts aux horaires habituels ce jeudi 27/09 (Fête de la Communauté française).

    En savoir plus
  • 17/09/2018

    Nouveauté : informations sur les pneus

    Vous présentez votre véhicule prochainement au contrôle technique et souhaitez en savoir plus sur les exigences liées aux pneus ?

    En savoir plus

Le groupe autosécurité

Le Groupe Autosécurité consolide les deux opérateurs historiques "Bureau d’Etude et de Contrôle en vue de la Sécurité Routière" (Autosécurité S.C.A.) et "Bureau d’Inspection Automobile" (B.I.A.).

En tant qu’organisme privé agréé, nous poursuivons deux grandes missions :

Le contrôle technique des véhicules automobiles et l’organisation des examens théoriques et pratiques du permis de conduire, auxquelles viennent s’ajouter la sécurité routière, la prévention des accidents, la formation et la sensibilisation des conducteurs, ainsi que la réduction des émissions polluantes liées à la mobilité.

En savoir plus