Green certificate

Normal validity

A green technical inspection certificate – known as a ‘normal validity’ certificate – is issued if your vehicle is found to have no defects that might endanger the safety of the people travelling in it or other road users. It also means that the readings for the vehicle’s polluting emissions comply with the prescribed limits.

No defects mentioned

When no defects are mentioned, the vehicle is deemed to meet technical regulations within the context of the legally defined inspection points. When that is the case, the green certificate features this wording: ‘This vehicle complies with technical regulations’.

Nevertheless, just because a green certificate has been issued does not necessarily mean that your vehicle has no defects at all; the certificate may refer to various defects, which are grouped into sections:

Minor – Defects to be repaired without having to present the vehicle again for inspection

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more defects relating to technical regulations. These are defects that you can remedy yourself without any special knowledge or tools. These defects must be remedied as quickly as possible, but do not require an additional inspection.

Minor – Defects to be monitored

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more elements that are not a hazard at the time of the inspection, but which the customer must keep an eye on.

Validity limited to 3 months

A green inspection certificate, valid for 3 months, is issued if your vehicle is found to have a defect that does not endanger the safety of the people travelling in it or other road users, or if your vehicle does not have the documents legally required to prove that it complies with regulatory requirements.

This type of certificate comes with various statements that are grouped into sections:

Minor – Defects requiring another inspection

An administrative inadequacy or some other form of non-conformity has been noted. This must be remedied within 3 months and the vehicle must be presented again for inspection.

The certificate may also have one or more other statements, grouped into sections:

Minor - Defects to be repaired without having to present the vehicle again for inspection

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more defects relating to technical regulations. These are defects that you can remedy yourself without any special knowledge or tools. These defects must be remedied as quickly as possible, but do not require an additional inspection.

Minor – Defects to be monitored

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more elements that are not a hazard at the time of the inspection, but which the customer must keep an eye on.

Certificat vert

Validité normale

Un certificat de contrôle vert, dit 'à validité normale' est délivré lorsque votre véhicule ne présente pas de défaillances qui pourraient mettre en péril la sécurité de ses occupants ou des autres usagers de la route. Les valeurs mesurées de ses émissions polluantes sont également en conformité avec le prescrit légal.

Aucune défaillance mentionnée

Dans ce cas, le véhicule satisfait au règlement technique dans le cadre des points de contrôle définis sur base légale. Le certificat vert reprend alors la mention : ‘Le véhicule satisfait au règlement technique’.

Néanmoins, la délivrance d’un certificat vert ne signifie pas nécessairement que votre véhicule ne montre aucune défaillance ; des mentions peuvent y figurer et sont alors regroupées en rubriques :

Mineur - Défaillances donnant lieu à réparation

L’attention est attirée sur une ou plusieurs défaillances relatives au règlement technique. Il s’agit de défaillances auxquelles vous pouvez remédier sans connaissance ou appareillage particuliers. Elles doivent être remises en ordre dès que possible, mais ne nécessitent pas de visite complémentaire.

Mineur - Défaillances à surveiller

L’attention est attirée sur un ou plusieurs éléments qui ne sont pas dangereux au moment du contrôle, mais que le client doit surveiller.

Validité limitée à 3 mois

Un certificat de contrôle technique vert, à validité de 3 mois, est délivré lorsque votre véhicule présente une défaillance qui ne met pas en péril la sécurité de ses occupants ou des autres usagers de la route ou que votre véhicule ne dispose pas des documents légalement requis pour attester de sa conformité aux prescriptions réglementaires.

Un tel certificat est assorti de mentions regroupées en rubriques :

Mineur - Défaillances donnant lieu à représentation

Des manquements administratifs ou une non-conformité ont été constatés. Il doit y être remédié dans les 3 mois et le véhicule est soumis à une revisite.

Il peut, en outre, présenter une ou plusieurs autres mentions regroupées en rubriques :

Mineur - Défaillances donnant lieu à réparation

L’attention est attirée sur une ou plusieurs défaillances relatives au règlement technique. Il s’agit de défaillances auxquelles vous pouvez remédier sans connaissance ou appareillage particuliers. Elles doivent être remises en ordre dès que possible, mais ne nécessitent pas de visite complémentaire.

Mineur - Défaillances à surveiller

L’attention est attirée sur un ou plusieurs éléments qui ne sont pas dangereux au moment du contrôle, mais que le client doit surveiller.