Red certificate

Validity reduced to 15 days

A red inspection certificate, with limited validity of 15 days, is issued if your vehicle is found to have one or more defects that might endanger the safety of the people travelling in it or other road users. It may also be that the vehicle’s polluting emissions exceed the limits set under the corresponding legislation.

This type of certificate comes with various statements that are grouped into sections:

Major – Defects requiring another inspection

The condition of one or more elements or failures of the technical regulations are such that the vehicle may remain on the road on a temporary basis. Nevertheless, the vehicle must be repaired or modified immediately to comply with the regulations and must then be presented again for inspection within a period of 15 days. The customer bears sole responsibility for any non-compliance with the details stated on the inspection certificate.

The certificate may also have one or more other statements, grouped into sections:

Minor – Defects requiring another inspection

An administrative inadequacy or some other form of non-conformity has been noted. This must be remedied within 3 months and the vehicle must be presented again for inspection.

Minor – Defects to be repaired without having to present the vehicle again for inspection

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more defects relating to technical regulations. These are defects that you can remedy yourself without any special knowledge or tools. These defects must be remedied as quickly as possible, but do not require an additional inspection.

Minor – Defects to be monitored

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more elements that are not a hazard at the time of the inspection, but which the customer must keep an eye on.

Validity null and void: Vehicle not permitted on the road

A red technical inspection certificate – known as a ‘Not permitted on the road’ certificate – is issued if your vehicle is found to have one or more serious defects that endanger the immediate safety of the people travelling in it or other road users.

This type of certificate comes with various statements that are grouped into sections:

Critical – Defects requiring another inspection

The condition of one or more elements or failures of the technical regulations are such that the vehicle is no longer authorised to be driven on public roads. Such a vehicle may only drive on public roads, empty, in order to take the most direct route from the inspection centre to the customer’s home or to the repairer, and vice versa.

The certificate may also have one or more other statements, grouped into sections:

Major – Defects requiring another inspection

The condition of one or more elements or failures of the technical regulations are such that the vehicle may remain on the road on a temporary basis. Nevertheless, the vehicle must be repaired or modified immediately to comply with the regulations and must then be presented again for inspection within a period of 15 days. The customer bears sole responsibility for any non-compliance with the details stated on the inspection certificate.

Minor – Defects requiring another inspection

An administrative inadequacy or some other form of non-conformity has been noted. This must be remedied within 3 months and the vehicle must be presented again for inspection.

Minor – Defects to be repaired without having to present the vehicle again for inspection

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more defects relating to technical regulations. These are defects that you can remedy yourself without any special knowledge or tools. These defects must be remedied as quickly as possible, but do not require an additional inspection.

Minor – Defects to be monitored

The customer’s attention is drawn to one or more elements that are not a hazard at the time of the inspection, but which the customer must keep an eye on.

Certificat rouge

Validité réduite à 15 jours

Un certificat de contrôle technique rouge, à validité limitée à 15 jours, est délivré lorsque votre véhicule présente une ou plusieurs défaillances qui pourraient mettre en péril la sécurité de ses occupants ou des autres usagers de la route. Il se peut également que ses émissions polluantes excèdent les seuils définis par les législations correspondantes.

Un tel certificat est assorti de mentions regroupées en rubriques :

Majeur – Défaillances donnant lieu à représentation

L’état d’un ou de plusieurs éléments ou les manquements au règlement technique sont de nature telle que le véhicule peut provisoirement rester en circulation. Néanmoins, le véhicule doit immédiatement être réparé ou modifié conformément à la réglementation, puis être représenté dans un délai de 15 jours. Le client porte l’entière responsabilité du non-respect des indications mentionnées sur le certificat de contrôle technique.

Il peut, en outre, présenter une ou plusieurs autres mentions regroupées en rubriques :

Mineur – Défaillances donnant lieu à représentation

Des manquements administratifs ou une non-conformité ont été constatés. Il doit y être remédié dans les 3 mois et le véhicule est soumis à une revisite.

Mineur - Défaillances à réparer sans représentation

L’attention est attirée sur une ou plusieurs défaillances relatives au règlement technique. Il s’agit de défaillances auxquelles vous pouvez remédier sans connaissance ou appareillage particuliers. Elles doivent être remises en ordre dès que possible, mais ne nécessitent pas de visite complémentaire.

Mineur – Défaillances à surveiller

L’attention est attirée sur un ou plusieurs éléments qui ne sont pas dangereux au moment du contrôle, mais que le client doit surveiller.

Validité nulle : Interdit à la circulation

Un certificat de contrôle technique rouge, dit 'Interdit à la circulation', est délivré lorsque votre véhicule présente une ou plusieurs défaillances graves qui mettent en péril la sécurité immédiate de ses occupants ou des autres usagers de la route.

Un tel certificat est assorti de mentions regroupées en rubriques :

Critique – Défaillances donnant lieu à représentation

L’état d’un ou de plusieurs éléments ou les manquements au règlement technique sont de nature telle que le véhicule n’est plus autorisé à circuler sur la voie publique. Un tel véhicule ne peut emprunter la voie publique qu’à vide, pour se rendre par le chemin le plus direct de la station d’inspection à son domicile ou chez le réparateur, et inversement.

Il peut, en outre, présenter une ou plusieurs autres mentions regroupées en rubriques :

Majeur – Défaillances donnant lieu à représentation

L’état d’un ou de plusieurs éléments ou les manquements au règlement technique sont de nature telle que le véhicule peut provisoirement rester en circulation. Néanmoins, le véhicule doit être immédiatement réparé ou modifié conformément à la réglementation, puis être représenté dans un délai de 15 jours. Le client porte l’entière responsabilité du non-respect des indications mentionnées sur le certificat de contrôle technique.

Mineur – Défaillances donnant lieu à représentation

Des manquements administratifs ou une non-conformité ont été constatés. Il doit y être remédié dans les 3 mois et le véhicule est soumis à une revisite.

Mineur – Défaillances à réparer sans représentation

L’attention est attirée sur une ou plusieurs défaillances relatives au règlement technique. Il s’agit de défaillances auxquelles vous pouvez remédier sans connaissance ou appareillage particuliers. Elles doivent être remises en ordre dès que possible, mais ne nécessitent pas de visite complémentaire.

Mineur – Défaillances à surveiller

L’attention est attirée sur un ou plusieurs éléments qui ne sont pas dangereux au moment du contrôle, mais que le client doit surveiller.